Taking The Time.

Posted on Updated on

I neglected all season to look out and see this crape myrtle in full bloom…and now the flowers are withering and it is too late.  How could I have not thought about it?  Even when I was outside on the porch, I didn’t think about this tree and its beauty.  Now it is too late.

There is something even more important that people neglect and that is their spiritual life and the spiritual lives of their offspring, until it is too late.   How tragic that is!  How can they not think about it? 

I will try to remember next year to enjoy this tree and all its beauty.  I look forward to it.  I also look forward to seeing my children, grandchildren and their offspring and all of our generations, on down to eternity…in heaven.  It can happen if none of us drop the ball.  We MUST not drop the ball!

3 thoughts on “Taking The Time.

    Renee @ Great Peace Academy said:
    October 26, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    Amen!

    Jennifer Miller Hallenbeck said:
    March 11, 2013 at 11:24 am

    Reminds me of the song, “Let the beauty of Jesus be seen in me.” ❤

      familyties8 responded:
      March 11, 2013 at 1:11 pm

      YOU remind me of that song when I think of you…and your daughters too. ❤

Leave a Reply

