A FATHER’S INTROSPECT

Posted on

A FATHER’S INTROSPECT

He placed his little hand in mine

Looked up at me so tall;

I knew that I must ‘measure up’…

Or we’d both surely fall!

Before he even walked, I thought,

“What shall this child be?”

It took no time to realize…

That it depends on God and me.

 God, we know, will do His part;

And I must do mine too.

It won’t be easy but with His help,

I can follow through.

I must be careful how I walk

Throughout my life on earth;

I want to give him back to God…

As pure…as at his birth.

©Edna L. Ingram, 09/13/2008

“A disciple is not above his teacher, but everyone who is perfectly trained 

 will be like his teacher.”  -Jesus, in Luke 6:40

Leave a Reply

