Why Me???

Posted on Updated on

WHY ME?

In our low times, it is so easy to ask: Why me? The best question to ask is: Why not me? These Bible characters had their low times too:

I am not young enough for it to not be me. Joseph:  Joseph was about 17 years old when he was sold into slavery by his own brothers.

I am not strong enough for it to not be me:  Moses, who suffered with God’s people rather than to be in the line of Pharoah, the king of Egypt.  When he died at 120 is physical force was not diminished.

I am not good enough for it to not be me. Job: Job, a righteous man who had great tribulations.

I am not wise enough for it to not be me. Solomon: Solomon, wisdom given to him by God, but he became very unwise and married foreign women, whom God had commanded them not to…but evidently he repented in his later age and wrote Proverbs and Ecclesiastes by inspiration..

I am not pretty enough for it to not be me. Queen Esther: A Jewish refugee in a strange land under the Medes-Persian kingdom, risked her life for the sake of her people.

I am not dedicated enough for it to not be me. Apostle Paul, who suffered many bad things for Christ.

So…when bad things happen in our lives…and they will…our attitude can and must be…”Why not me?”

–Edna L. Ingram (Written in 1990)

 

Leave a Reply

