HAVE WE MOTHERS FAILED OUR NATION?

Posted on

From where I stand it truly looks like the mothers have failed our country in the past half century. Fathers are commanded to train their children (Ephesians 6:4) but they have a help-meet that has either helped to make their success evident or their failure extremely sad!

The mother is with the child (or should be and has opportunity to be) more than twice as much as the father; hence, the opportunity to help mold and shape them, but what if they are left in a day care center most of their waking hours?  Who is molding and shaping them then? 

We purchased a book in Sherman, Tx yesterday that had quotes of famous people in it. Notice these quotes from among the most noted of our past…and see if you don’t agree that somehow along the line we mothers have gotten sidetracked from our main priority.

“Children have more need of models that critics.” -Joseph Johbert

“All I am I owe to my mother. I attribute all my successes in life to the moral, intellectual and physical education I received from her.” –George Washington

“In all my efforts to learn to read, my mother shared fully my ambition and sympathized with me and aided me in every way she could. If I have done anything in life worth attention, I feel sure that I inherited the disposition from my mother.” -Booker T. Washington

“The future destiny of the child is always the work of the mother.” -Napoleon

All that I am, my mother made me.” -John Quincy Adams

All I am or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother. I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.” -Abraham Lincoln

Leave a Reply

