SHARING…

Posted on Updated on

 I pressed ‘share’ on one of my friend’s links this morning, so it would be on my profile page…her little eleven year old niece singing Amazing Grace.

It is so beautiful and if I had not pressed ‘share’ soon, it would have been so far back on her page that I would not have been able to find it. This way I can share the little girl’s singing with my friends on Facebook also.

So much like family life and Christianity. There’s something good that we have and if we don’t share it with our children while we can…someday, when we are gone, it will be so far back in their past, they are not aware that they can have it too…Or maybe they will just forget it and not be interested any more.  What a tragedy!

The beautiful thing about sharing Christianity with our children, is that it will be shared by them too, on down to generations that we may never see. Now that is a thought I can dwell on.

Proverbs 22:6…”Train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it.”

-Written August 25, 2010 

 

One thought on “SHARING…

    […] Sharing… (familyties8.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

