Posted on Updated on

 

My friend, Janice and I were talking on Chat about our pets during this cold winter weather and how we were trying to keep them warm. She said that our pets love us regardless of what we do.That is so true.  Maybe our dogs are better ‘people’ than we are!  Because I thought immediately of our love for God and what it should be.

We hear people praising Him when things are going good and blaming Him when things go bad…but in all situations we should love and honor Him. God knows that tribulations make us stronger if we allow it to do that.

This reminds me also of Job who made the statement: “Though He slay me, yet will I trust in Him…” Job 13:15 That is pure love and devotion!

 

Leave a Reply

