Treasures in Ink

Posted on Updated on

                                               Allen Grady and Annie (Angel) Ingram on their 50th Anniversary in 1970; Wonderful people.

Bobby found a treasure among his mother’s stuff after she passed away on November 14, 2001 . She wrote this in 1988 and put it away so her children would find it.   Bobby is 7th of 11 children.  She was the best mother in law in the whole world!  Here is the treasure in full:

 “My little children, let us not love in word neither in tongue, but in deed and in truth (1 John 3:18).

Dear Darlings, here is my heart. There’s never been a mother in this whole world that loved her children more than I have and do up to this minute.

I know that I’m just human and make mistakes like all others, but I’ve loved in deed and truth. I know I’ve not told my children that I loved them like I should have. I’m not blaming my parents for what I am…but example helps a lot.

I know that they loved us very dearly and took good care of us, but I very seldom ever heard the word love as I was growing up…and I think saying the word is very good.

First of all, I wanted my children to grow up first class. I guess (too bad) I worked hard to make them look as nice as I could. After they had homes of their own and needed me, I was there if it was possible for me to leave my family at home…and I do and have always loved you. Remember me always. (Written by Annie Ingram, Spring of 1988).

Note: And indeed we do remember you Annie…with a smile on our faces…one of the sweetest persons and best mother in law in the whole world. Thank you for writing this advice for others on saying the word ‘love’.

Article about her to follow later….

2 thoughts on “Treasures in Ink

    Darlene's Ponderings said:
    April 9, 2011 at 11:18 am

    “I love you” comes to us in many languages, spoken and unspoken. Grandma spoke well the language of love in word and in deed. I miss her still. Thanks for flashbacks to memories worth having.

      familyties8 responded:
      April 9, 2011 at 11:32 am

      I know…especially the unspoken. She really regretted not saying it much though as she also related in her article and wanted us all to know that. What a great lady!

Leave a Reply

