THE PRICE OF THE CHURCH

Posted on Updated on

Oh my aching feet. I uncovered a pair of good-looking shoes in my closet and decided to give them another try. They are Easy Spirit and they should be comfortable…but if you knew my feet….

I tried them on and walked in them…so far so good after 2 hours. I honestly can’t remember if I bought them at a thrift store or new from a store! Oh Yeah! I can look inside and see….

You know, Jesus bought His church. He didn’t for sure get it at a thrift store. It cost Him and His Father everything! And you know what? We can look inside and see what it cost. We can attend the assembly of His church and every Sunday we are reminded of what it cost when we partake of communion.

We can also look inside the Bible and read about the cost…and His great love for us. And after almost 2000 years…so far so good…and it will be…all during eternity.

In fact, Jesus said, “…The gates of hell will not prevail against it.” Matthew 16:18; Colossians 1: 18-24

 

 

Leave a Reply

