familyties8

A blog about the home, children and family and what we deem important in our lives.

Child Care — March 10, 2011

Child Care

CHILD CARE

A little boy said, “Mommy,

Come read me a story or two;

And sit here beside me…

And teach me to tie my shoe.”

But she said, “Son, I am already late

For the Single Parents’ Club;

I really have to go and learn

How to take care of you.”

He was too young to realize

There was no logic there

But a tear ran down his little cheek,

‘Cause he thought she didn’t care.

“I will drop you off at the ‘Center’

And the ‘sitter’ will read to you;

And maybe she will have the time

To teach you to tie your shoe.”

The sad part of this story

Is not so hard to see;

When you multiply this little child…

By four million and thirty-three!

©Edna L. Ingram

 

A FATHER’S INTROSPECT —

A FATHER’S INTROSPECT

 

A Father’s Introspect

He placed his little hand in mine…

Looked up at me so tall;

I knew that I must ‘measure’ up

Or we’d both surely fall!

 Before he even walked, I thought,

What shall this child be?”
It took no time to realize…
That it depends on God and me.
I must be careful how I walk
Throughout my life on earth;
 I want to present him back to God… 
As pure…as at his birth.

Edna L. Ingram, 09/13/2008

Dedication: To Bobby Ingram who did his ‘fathering job’ well with our little boy and girl.

Train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it. Proverbs 22:6    It’s still in there….

Hello world! —
familyties8

A blog about the home, children and family and what we deem important in our lives.

Thinking Through Scripture

"but the word of the Lord remains forever"

Life and Favor (Job 10:12)

Savoring each moment of Christian living

The Fellowship Room

... the blessing and fellowship of helping the saints. 2Co 8.4

Free Christadelphians: Belgian Ecclesia Brussel - Leuven

Thoughts and happenings around the Belgian Free Christadelphian Ecclesia Brussels-Leuven - Gedachten en gebeurtenissen rond de Ecclesia Brussel-Leuven van de Broeders in Christus

The Brenner Brief

Rendering the Mainstream Media Useless

Growing in your walk with Christ

Thoughts on spiritual growth, family life, and ministry

R16:16

...the churches of Christ greet you.

A View from the Nest

Random Ramblings of the Resident Raptor

Hallenbeck Thoughts

"But let us keep awake and be sober" (1 Thess. 5:6).

Bill's World

A blog of what is in my head - take it for what its worth!

@wdeaver

All that is gold does not glitter, Not all those who wander are lost... --Tolkien

A Preacher's Study

Articles, Sermons, and Devotionals by Jeremy Sprouse

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Come Fill Your Cup

A place for ladies to fill each others' spiritual cups.

Virtuous Woman...Virtuously

Strength and dignity are my clothing…albeit sometimes splattered with spit-up, smeared with flour, and smudged with sidewalk chalk.

Angela D. Ingram

Essays on Scripture, faith, community, and identity

2right2bleft

TRUTH -- Whether you like it or not!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 443 other followers