A FAMINE IN THE LAND

Posted on Updated on

>

The Bible speaks of a famine in the land but it is not a famine of lack of food…it is the lack of God’s word.

Imagine being behind a customer with two or three little children, in the grocery store and as they were checking out, they came up about $20.00 short and had to put some things back.

Imagine seeing them choosing the milk, cereal and other foods to put back and keeping their coffee and other things like that. Would it anger you just a tad?

Well parents are doing that every single day in situations that are far more important than food…and the spiritual lives of their children are hanging in the balance.

Amos 8:11 Behold, the days come, saith the Lord GOD, that I will send a famine in the land, not a famine of bread, nor a thirst for water, but of hearing the words of the LORD…

3 thoughts on “A FAMINE IN THE LAND

    http://flavors.me/seroquelbuyonlinerv said:
    November 18, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    Good day! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering
    which blog platform are you using for this website?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers
    and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be great if
    you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

      familyties8 responded:
      November 18, 2013 at 7:55 pm

      This post was on WordPress evidently, but I really like BlogSpot.com best because I really have trouble logging in to my account on WordPress when I’ve been off a few days. BlogSpot is easier and less trouble overall. Thanks for reading my blog.

      familyties8 responded:
      August 8, 2014 at 8:44 pm

      This is one reason I don’t like wordpress. I am just now seeing this comment. So sorry about that. I am on BlogSpot.com The comments come at the end of the posts and it is so much easier. Here is my blog for over there and you might can create one from there. http://preciousfamilyties.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

