Skip to content
March 29, 2011 / familyties8

THE WORDS WE SPEAK

 

We must be careful of the words we speak…

They reach out much farther than our fist!  -E. L. Ingram   

Your fist can only go as far as my nose…but your words…Oohhhhh…they can go in all directions. They can go forward just like a sword…right into my heart. They can go upward…God can hear them. They can go sideways…depending upon who else was standing by and heard them and were also hurt because of them.

They can go downward and cause turmoil and stress in the very bowels of my being. They can go backward and come forward from my past…to haunt me in my future. Your words and mine…they can be very, very powerful!

 Psalm 139:23-24
Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

Leave a Reply

Life and Favor (Job 10:12)

Savoring each moment of Christian living

The Fellowship Room

... the blessing and fellowship of helping the saints. 2Co 8.4

Free Christadelphians: Belgian Ecclesia Brussel - Leuven

Thoughts and happenings around the Belgian Free Christadelphian Ecclesia Brussels-Leuven - Gedachten en gebeurtenissen rond de Ecclesia Brussel-Leuven van de Broeders in Christus

The Brenner Brief

Rendering the Mainstream Media Useless

Growing in your walk with Christ

Thoughts on spiritual growth, family life, and ministry

R16:16

...the churches of Christ greet you.

A View from the Nest

Random Ramblings of the Resident Raptor

Hallenbeck Thoughts

"But let us keep awake and be sober" (1 Thess. 5:6).

Bill's World

A blog of what is in my head - take it for what its worth!

Weylan Words

"It is a far, far better thing that I do, than I have ever done; it is a far, far better rest that I go to than I have ever known." --Dickens

A Preacher's Study

Articles, Sermons, and Devotionals by Jeremy Sprouse

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Come Fill Your Cup

A place for ladies to fill each others' spiritual cups.

Virtuous Woman...Virtuously

Strength and dignity are my clothing…albeit sometimes splattered with spit-up, smeared with flour, and smudged with sidewalk chalk.

Angela D. Ingram

Essays on Scripture, faith, community, and identity

2right2bleft

TRUTH -- Whether you like it or not!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

